Azur Drones rejoint la Drone Alliance Europe

Posté dans Actualités,Réglementation on avril 30, 2019

La croissance de l’Alliance renforce l’appel en faveur d’une mise en œuvre rapide et harmonisée du cadre réglementaire européen sur les drones

BRUXELLES – 30 avril 2019 – La Drone Alliance Europe (DAE) a le plaisir d’annoncer qu’Azur Drones a rejoint l’Alliance en tant que membre associé. L’augmentation du nombre de membres de l’Alliance anticipe la prochaine publication officielle par la Commission européenne du règlement délégué et du règlement d’exécution régissant certains aspects de la certification et du fonctionnement des drones.

Fondé en 2012, Azur Drones a mis au point le leader des drones autonomes européens, au moyen d’une station d’accueil permettant de déployer des opérations de surveillance. C’est également la première entreprise à recevoir l’autorisation de vol de drone autonome par la Direction Générale de l’Aviation Civile française (DGAC).

« L’adhésion d’Azur Drones à la DAE renforce le leadership de l’Alliance alors que la Commission européenne et l’EASA travaillent à la publication formelle des règlements d’exécution et délégué, et poursuivent leurs travaux sur le U-Space et les catégories spécifiques et certifiées. La croissance continue du nombre de membres intervient au moment où l’on a le plus besoin d’un appel unifié pour une mise en œuvre harmonisée des réglementations sur les drones dans tous les États membres. La DAE se réjouit de travailler avec Azur Drones pour assurer la croissance continue du marché européen des drones commerciaux », a déclaré Christoph Raab, directeur exécutif de la DAE.

« Le secteur des drones autonomes a un potentiel de croissance énorme, mais il est toujours confronté à des obstacles réglementaires qui entravent son développement. Azur Drones se réjouit d’unir ses forces à celles de la DAE afin de contribuer à un cadre réglementaire tourné vers l’avenir. Avec le soutien de la DAE, Azur Drones va promouvoir de nouveaux types d’opérations autonomes auprès des autorités de régulation européennes et partager son expérience française au niveau international », a ajouté JeanMarc Crépin, CEO d’Azur Drones.

Pour plus d’informations sur Drone Alliance Europe, rendez-vous sur dronealliance.eu, contactez [javascript protected email address] ou suivez @DroneAllianceEU sur Twitter.

Ça pourrait vous intéresser

Nicolas Billecocq nommé Directeur Général d’Azur Drones

PRESS RELEASE Paris, le 13 mai 2019 – Azur Drones, leader européen du drone autonome, poursuit son développement et sa structuration avec…

Lire la suite…

OFFRE D’EMPLOI – Ingénieur d’essais (H/F) – Drones

 Réf. AZDIED-1903   Fondé en 2012, Azur Drones est aujourd’hui le leader européen du drone de surveillance. Précurseur du drone sans pilote,…

Lire la suite…

OFFRE D’EMPLOI – Responsable commercial export – SKEYETECH

 Réf. AZDRCO-1903   Azur Drones est le leader européen du drone de surveillance. Le groupe, membre de la French Tech, est présent…

Lire la suite…


Plus d'articles

Azur Drones joins Drone Alliance Europe

Posted in News, Regulation on April 30, 2019

PRESS RELEASE

Alliance Growth Strengthens Call for Swift and Harmonised Implementation of Pan-European Drone Regulatory Framework

 

BRUSSELS – 30 April 2019 – Drone Alliance Europe (DAE) is pleased to announce that Azur Drones has joined the Alliance as an Associate Member. Growth in Alliance membership coincides with the European Commission’s forthcoming formal publication of the Delegated and Implementing Regulations governing aspects of drone certification and operations.

Founded in 2012, Azur Drones developed Europe’s leading fully autonomous drone in a box solution to assist in safety and security operations. It is also the first company to receive authorization for autonomous drone flight from the French Directorate-General for Civil Aviation (DGAC).

Azur Drones’ membership in DAE strengthens the Alliance’s leadership as the European Commission and EASA work to formally publish the Implementing and Delegated Regulations as well as continue work on U-Space and the Specific and Certified categories. Continued growth in membership comes at a critical juncture when a unified call for harmonised implementation of drone regulations across all Member States is needed most. DAE looks forward to working with the Azur Drones team to ensure continued growth of the European commercial drone market,” DAE Executive Director Christoph Raab stated. 

The fully autonomous drone industry has tremendous growth potential, but is still experiencing regulatory barriers which hamper its development. Azur Drones is delighted to join forces with DAE to pursue a forward-leaning regulatory framework. With DAE support, Azur Drones will promote new types of autonomous operations within European regulatory authorities and share its French experience at the international level,” Azur Drones CEO Jean-Marc Crépin added.

For more information on Drone Alliance Europe, please visit dronealliance.eu, contact [javascript protected email address]">[javascript protected email address], or follow @DroneAllianceEU on Twitter.

You might be interested

Nicolas Billecocq is appointed Chief Operating Officer of Azur Drones

PRESS RELEASE Paris. May 13th, 2019 – Azur Drones, the European leader in autonomous drones, continues its development and structuration with the…

Read More…

Etimad and Azur Drones collaborate for the deployment of Skeyetech autonomous drones

Azur Drones and Etimad announce their collaboration for the deployment of autonomous surveillance drones in Abu Dhabi

PRESS RELEASE Abu Dhabi, February 18th, 2019 – IDEX, the biggest international defense exhibition in the MENA, opened yesterday. On this occasion,…

Read More…

SKEYETECH drone on its charging base

Skeyetech system is first to receive approval for fully autonomous drone flights in Europe

PRESS RELEASE This is an historic milestone for the civilian professional drone. For the first time, the Directorate-General for Civil Aviation (DGAC)…

Read More…


More articles